Go Back   Weapons Forum > Weapons > General Discussion > Long Guns > AR-15



AR-15

Lwrc m6a2


This is a discussion on Lwrc m6a2 within the AR-15 forums, part of the Long Guns category!
This will be my last new AR for a while. Luckily I was able to sell a firearm for each ...


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2013, 07:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
Bluez's Avatar
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Fort Belvoir, VA
Posts: 1,221
Default Lwrc m6a2

This will be my last new AR for a while.
Luckily I was able to sell a firearm for each one I bought this year.

1st inspection the rifle was indeed the right gun/model in this buy.
The barrel says 1/7 CHF NiCorr LWRC international.

The BCG is NiCorr also .. which looks like a duller chrome maybe with a hint of bronze in it.\
Gun was welll cleaned and lubed when I bought it and the advertised round count of approx 200rds is very believable.

One thing that bothered me at first quite a bit was the loose fit between upper and lower.
One of the loosest guns I owned when wiggling you can even maybe one of the pivot pins wiggle alittle.
(I sold a pretty nice gun to afford this one.. a MP15 MagPul MOE LNIB with the upgrade reeciver and barrel compared to the regular MP15's)

I put in a accuwedge but it didnt seem to help much.

Added a MagPul AFG and exchanged the stock for a Magpul CTR (with the lock)
The BCM Medium Gunfighter is going on tonite ( just got back buying one)

At first I soured a bit on the gun due to the loose upper to lower fit.. but everything elsse about it just oozes quality.

So I will have to ignore this looseness.
Love the NiCorr BCG and the ACB Bolt and the fact that they claim their barrel is match grade .

In the end it reminds me a lot of my LMT CQB MRP Piston and my SIG 516. These 3 guns are difficult to tell apart from a distance.

My SIG516 is my tightest AR... maybe I Can get a bigger accuwegde?

Anyway here are the pics!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 100_0525.jpg (71.0 KB, 17 views)
File Type: jpg 100_0526.jpg (67.8 KB, 18 views)
File Type: jpg 100_0527.jpg (63.2 KB, 16 views)
File Type: jpg 100_0528.jpg (66.3 KB, 15 views)
File Type: jpg 100_0529.jpg (72.4 KB, 13 views)
__________________
Molon Labe

Last edited by Bluez; 05-04-2013 at 07:57 PM.
Bluez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 07:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
Bluez's Avatar
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Fort Belvoir, VA
Posts: 1,221
Default

...........
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 100_0530.jpg (70.9 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg 100_0532 (1).jpg (56.6 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg 100_0533.jpg (65.4 KB, 8 views)
__________________
Molon Labe
Bluez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 07:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
SWSS's Avatar
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NETN
Age: 48
Posts: 899
Default

Sue-weet!!!!

Work on Belvoir?
__________________
GOD, GUNS and LIBERTY!
Sorry, even duct tape wont fix your kind of stupid, unless it is over your nose and mouth...
NRA Lifetime Member
SWSS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 07:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
Bluez's Avatar
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Fort Belvoir, VA
Posts: 1,221
Default

Thanks!

Yes.
__________________
Molon Labe
Bluez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 07:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
SWSS's Avatar
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NETN
Age: 48
Posts: 899
Default

You drive through my product at every ACP..., big, yellow ones!
__________________
GOD, GUNS and LIBERTY!
Sorry, even duct tape wont fix your kind of stupid, unless it is over your nose and mouth...
NRA Lifetime Member
SWSS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 07:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
RangerDanger's Avatar
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: SE TX
Age: 43
Posts: 1,540
Default

Nice score
__________________
Sua Sponte
RangerDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 12:51 AM   #7 (permalink)
 
Bluez's Avatar
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Fort Belvoir, VA
Posts: 1,221
Default

Well I found out that IAW the manufacturer the looseness between upper and lower is a conscious design choice so it can be fitted to Colt and RRA's lowers used in Gov't.

And they aregue on their websiyte that it does not influence FFF.

Still this is VERY loose.

Had I know this ahead of time would have still bought the gun?
Probably since i felt it was a good deal,.. but I cannot say for certain. never owned a gun before that is this loose between upper and lower.

if this is something you care about dont get an LWRC.
__________________
Molon Labe
Bluez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 09:00 AM   #8 (permalink)
 
Bluez's Avatar
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Fort Belvoir, VA
Posts: 1,221
Default

Now that I think about it my Delton upper w/ YHM free float on Stag lower build was equally loose.
And my RRA was close.

Anyway here are some pics with extra accessories.
Moved my Eotech onto the same stop on the rail so I am hoping it will need only very little extra zero if any when I go shooting.

Added a BCM CH and a UTG (I know I know its entry level but i like them) VFG.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 100_0535.jpg (60.1 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg 100_0537 (1).jpg (57.8 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg 100_0538.jpg (58.7 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg 100_0536.jpg (59.9 KB, 6 views)
__________________
Molon Labe
Bluez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 03:11 PM   #9 (permalink)
 
KKing's Avatar
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: TN
Age: 32
Posts: 294
Default Lwrc m6a2

Try a small oring around your front take down lug. That, with the accu wedge should tighten it up
__________________
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
KKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 09:08 PM   #10 (permalink)
 
Bluez's Avatar
Full Access Member

 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Fort Belvoir, VA
Posts: 1,221
Default

KK: Thanks for the tip wiht the O ring. Might try that.

I also grabbed a larger accuwedge at the LGS ( the one i had for my Delton upper/Stag lower combo was not thick enough) and that seemed to mostly address it.

Just got back from zero at the rnage a couple hrs ago.

carefully zeroed the irons first and then put on my eotech and zeroed that.
I was a little worried at first that my training ammo , PMC bronze might not have enough oomph to cycle the H2 buffer reliably since its just 223.

But it did fine

Shoots real nice now
__________________
Molon Labe

Last edited by Bluez; 05-05-2013 at 09:55 PM.
Bluez is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On